top of page
9763012C-D452-4C70-8A64-F95D852EDFA3_edited_edited.jpg

©️ Michael Böhmländer

biography

 
The enthusiasm for making music together brought the four young musicians together very early on. Since its founding in 2016, the Tyrolean ensemble has been artistically supported by Prof. Ivana Pristasova Zaugg accompanied at the Innsbruck State Conservatory. 
Very soon Quartissimo was awarded first prizes, including “Great music“ and with the “Golden note“ in Vienna. 

This was followed by invitations for joint performances from the world-famous opera singer Erwin Schrott in the Konzerthaus in Vienna and in the Vienna State Opera. 
The two pairs of siblings dedicate themselves to the broad repertoire of classical, romantic and modern, but also contemporary music. The string quartet Quartissimo took part in numerous master classes, for example at Prof. Johannes Meissl (Artis Quartet), Prof. Hatto Beyerle (Alban Berg Quartet) and Krzysztof Chorzelski (Belcea Quartet). 

The string quartet has already performed a number of successful concerts in its young career, including at the Tyrol Easter Festival, the “Stummer Schrei” concert series, VilsArt Festival, “Young Soloists on the Podium” with the Tyrolean Chamber Orchestra Innstrumenti and “Musik im Riesen”, conducted by Thomas Larcher.

All four play instruments from Pierre Chaubert's workshop

(in Füssen/Germany).

Our team

Clara Spieler

violin

Hannah Alber

violin

jonas portrait_edited.jpg

Jonas Alber

viola

Emil Spieler

cello

bottom of page

top of page
9763012C-D452-4C70-8A64-F95D852EDFA3_edited_edited.jpg

©️ Michael Böhmländer

Biografie

 
Die Begeisterung für das gemeinsame Musizieren brachte die vier jungen Musikerinnen und Musiker schon sehr früh zusammen. Seit der Gründung im Jahr 2016 wird das Tiroler Ensemble künstlerisch von Prof. Ivana Pristasova Zaugg am Landeskonservatorium Innsbruck begleitet. 
Sehr bald wurde Quartissimo mit Ersten Preisen ausgezeichnet, u.a. „Prima la musica“ und mit der „Goldene Note“ in Wien. 

Es folgten Einladungen für gemeinsame Auftritte von dem welberühmten Opernsänger Erwin Schrott im Konzerthaus in Wien und in der Wiener Staatsoper. 
Die zwei Geschwisterpaare widmen sich dem breiten Repertoire der Klassik, Romantik und Moderne, aber auch der zeitgenössischen Musik. Das Streichquartett Quartissimo nahm an zahlreichen Meisterkursen teil, so z.B. bei Prof. Johannes Meissl (Artis-Quartett), Prof. Hatto Beyerle (Alban Berg Quartett) und Krzysztof Chorzelski (Belcea Quartet). 

Das Streichquartett hat in seiner jungen Karriere schon etliche erfolgreiche Konzerte bestreiten können, u.a. beim Osterfestival Tirol, der Konzertreihe “Stummer Schrei“, VilsArt Festival, „Junge Solisten am Podium“ mit dem Tiroler Kammerorchester Innstrumenti und „Musik im Riesen“, geleitet von Thomas Larcher.

Alle vier spielen Instrumente aus der Werkstatt von Pierre Chaubert

(in Füssen/Deutschland).

Unser Team

Clara Spieler

Violine

Hannah Alber

Violine

jonas porträt_edited.jpg

Jonas Alber

Viola

Emil Spieler

Cello

bottom of page